Bang Book Review

May 19, 2014 / 0 comments

Bang Book ReviewBang by E.K. Blair
Series: Black Lotus #1
Published by Self-Published on May 19th 2014
Genres: Dark Romance
Format: eARC
Source: ARC
Purchase @ AMAZON  or  BN
Add to Goodreads

They say when you take revenge against another you lose a part of your innocence. 
But I’m not innocent. 
I haven’t been for a very long time. 
My innocence was stolen from me. Taken was the life I was supposed to have. The soul I was born with. The ruby heart embedded in a life full of hopes and dreams.



I never even had a choice. 
I mourn that life. Mourn the what-ifs. 
Until now. 
I’m ready to take back what was always meant to be mine.

But every plan has a fatal flaw. Sometimes it’s the heart.

**Due to the dark and explicit nature of this book, it is recommended for mature audiences only as some scenes may be particularly disturbing.**

Liezel’s Review

“You settled me. Everything you want from me I exactly what I want to give you. You don’t even have to take it. Just have it because it’s yours…”

I’ve mentioned before that E.K. Blair’s Fading Series is among my Top 3 reads in 2013 and of course I was excited about her new series. Just  as she said when I spoke with her at recent  book signing this series is nothing like Fading. Let’s just say that you really need to take the  book warning into serious consideration.

Where Fading  had its dark points it still had an astounding amount of tender and loving swoon-worthy moments. Bang isn’t like that it all. It is dark  and wretched and for me it was very much depressing. There were moments that made me cringe and not wanting to carry on but knowing the authors writing prowess my curiosity got the best of me. I needed to know if all the darkness was worth it.

In the end it was horrible of me even question any of it.   The characters alone were quite remarkable. At one point or another you couldn’t help  feel both love and hate for all of the major characters. Weird right? It’s hard to explain but once you’ve read the book you would totally understand where I’m coming from.

The bottom line is….this dark tale that contained so much depravity, deceit and vengeance bloomed into so much more.  It was intense and very moving to the point that I found myself yet again impressed with E.K. Blair’s creativity.

In my opinion it was a great start to the series and  I will definitely be one of those waiting anxiously for the next installment.





In an instant, he’s crouched down in front of me, hands spreading me open wider before dipping his tongue inside me. I continue massaging myself as he laps me up like I’m the only one who can quench his thirst. He sickens me, and as soon as I feel the swirl of hate manifest, I turn every part of me off and simply go through the movements I know he likes. I’m a well-oiled machine at this point, flawless in my performance.

He has no idea that I’m the poison in his bones, making my home in his soul. I’ve crept under his skin, and he never suspected a thing other than everything I’ve wanted him to, but he’s made my life a hell, and payback is a wicked bitch that comes in the form of me. I’m the devil seeped within the cracks of him. What he doesn’t know is that it’s because of him that I am what I am, and he’s fallen into the cobwebs of my lies like a fool. I guess I should love him for that, because when he least suspects it, he’s going to give me everything I’ve been seeking— vengeance.



Read it yet? Try this book quiz…


About E.K. Blair

USA Today bestselling author and International Amazon bestselling author, E.K. Blair takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her FADING series. A former first grade teacher with an imagination that runs wild. Daydreaming and zoning out is how she was often found in high school. Blair tends to drift towards everything dark and moody. Give her a character and she will take pleasure in breaking them down, digging into their core to find what lies underneath.

Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace, and spending time with her friends. She’s a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.

Leave a Reply