Revealed Book Review

June 11, 2014 / 0 comments

Revealed Book ReviewRevealed by Aleatha Romig
Series: Consequences #4
Published by Self-Published on May 19th 2014
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: ebook
Source: Purchased
Purchase @ AMAZON  or  BN  or Purchase @ eStories
Add to Goodreads

The unexpected fourth novel of the Consequences Series, REVEALED: The Missing Years is...

“The captivating missing piece that completes one of the most intricate, enthralling, and suspenseful stories I’ve ever read.” – Vilma’s Book Blog

Readers saw what happened on that fateful afternoon at the Rawlings Estate and heard about the aftermath. This fourth novel of the series is told through the men in Claire Nichols’ life and fills in the gap of time that was only previously mentioned. Like dominoes falling in a line, REVEALED allows readers to experience the shocking repercussions one by one, and witness their effect on everyone in the game.

Share the struggle as Anthony Rawlings fights for what is his, as the crashing consequences of his past threatens to change his world forever. Join Harrison Baldwin as he discovers the truth that threatens his beliefs, and John Vandersol as he come to terms with his revelations. Witness as Phillip Roach decides with whom his loyalties lie, and Brent Simmons demonstrates the meaning of friendship—no matter the cost.

Readers of this series survived the Consequences, learned the Truth, and know who was Convicted. Is that all?

Liezel’s Thoughts:

Not to confuse anyone but this book was originally a companion novel titled Behind His Eyes – Convicted: The Missing Years which as of last week was re-released with a new title Revealed and is now Book 4 in the magnificent Consequences Series by one amazing author Aleatha Romig.

It is not only Convicted (Book 3) told in Anthony Rawling’s point of view but it delves so much deeper into the intricacies of Claire and Tony lives. We also get an unexpected chance to see into the minds of those  within their inner circle. We  even observe their individual reactions when each read into the first  few chapters of  Meredith Banks’ controversial national bestseller “My Life As It Didn’t Appear.”

“You, my dear, are my drug. I’m so damn addicted, I can’t quit you – I know because I’ve tried  -not for me – but for you – I failed miserably. The more I have of you – the more I need. I can never get enough…”

The icing on the cake for me however was seeing Tony in an entire different light. If you’ve been a fan of the series from the very start you know what his dark side is capable of . In Revealed, he transcends above all that. He falls so deep into Claire that he is willing to give up his power, his freedom and his ultimate happiness  just so Claire can get what she rightfully deserved.

For me, all the sacrifices he made in the name of his eternal love was the monumental element that made this series excel above the rest.

  In my opinion, Aleatha Romig did a magnificent job wrapping up this series in this final installment. The entire series was perfect. The story line was  unique and captivating, the writing was superb, the deliver of each and every detail  was exemplary. Loved every moment!

The Verdict:



a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Aleatha Romig

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates.

Leave a Reply