“Ruin and Rule” Review/ Giveaway**

July 28, 2015 / 0 comments

“Ruin and Rule” Review/ Giveaway**Ruin & Rule by Pepper Winters
Series: Pure Corruption #1
Published by Grand central Publishing on July 7th 2015
Genres: Dark Romance
Format: eARC
Source: Netgalley
Purchase @ AMAZON  or  BN
Add to Goodreads

She is a woman divided. Her past, present, and future are as twisted as the lies she's lived for the past eight years. Desperate to get the truth, she must turn to the one man who may also be her greatest enemy . . .

He is the president of Pure Corruption MC. A heartless biker and retribution-deliverer. He accepts no rules, obeys no one, and lives only to reap revenge on those who wronged him. And now he has stolen her, body and soul.

Can a woman plagued by mystery fall in love with the man who refuses to face the truth? And can a man drenched in darkness forgo his quest for vengeance-and finally find redemption?

Liezel’s Thoughts:

There’s a reason why Pepper Winters is considered as one of my “One-Click” authors… no matter what I am reading of hers she never fails to pull me  deep into her stories to the point where I lose all sense of time until  I reach the very end. While the uniqueness and the depth of each book  is one of the major “draw ins” for me it is the manner as to which she is able to  show us how each H/h are so intertwined (and in this case soul mates).

We first meet the heroine of the story as she is held captive. “Forgetful Girl” doesn’t have the slightest clue as to how she got into the position she was in. In fact, she has no memories of her past at all. It however takes  one glimpse from one unlikely savior -Arthur ‘Kill’ Killian when her memories begin to come back. She doesn’t know her own name nor the name of green – eyed man who is staring  at her but in all sense she knows that she belongs to him.

“Down and down I spiral, deeper and deeper into his clutches. My life past, present and future lost all-purpose the second I stared into his soul…”

“Kill” has barely been living since he lost the love of his life eight years ago. He continues to exist just for the sole purpose of revenge. He feels so much anger and despair and it seems to worsen when he stares back into “Forgetful Girl’s” eyes that very first time. She reminds him of the one that he’s lost so long ago that he begins to act out against her. He treats her like a common whore ignoring the fact she had the potential of changing his life forever.

At this point in the book I came to wonder just how dense can Kill be. I personally came to despise him with how awful he treated her but when he finally opened his eyes I came to realize that it was all out of self-preservation. However he treated her then he definitely makes up for it ten-fold. He let’s go of all his hatred and a different side of Kill emerges and I tell you…you cannot help but fall in love with the guy. It is then that we see such a love so overwhelming on both parts.

“I gave him everything that I was. I gave him all my troubles and dreams and flashbacks. I let him save me. And at the same time I saved him.”

You would think that their long and painful journey would end here, that they would finally get their well-deserved HEA but it seems that now that they have acknowledged how they feel about each other that this is when their hardship begins.

Knowing the writing prowess of Pepper Winters I predict that this is just the tip of the iceberg of what is to come. I would have to say that this is the one thing that I loathe about these books – the wait for the next installment in yet another one of her riveting series’ is going to be just as excruciating! I can only hope that she feeds my addiction sooner than planned.

The Verdict:


a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Pepper Winters

Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex… her books have sex. 
She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends.
Her debut book Tears of Tess will be followed with Quintessentially Q. You didn’t think Q could stop so soon, did you? Her other two titles, Last Shadow and Broken Chance will be coming soon

Leave a Reply