The Promise Book Review

October 21, 2016 / 0 comments

The Promise Book ReviewThe Promise by Melody Grace
Published by Self-Published on October 17th 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eARC
Source: ARC
Purchase @ AMAZON  or  BN
Add to Goodreads
Rating 

Claire Fortune arrives in Boston with an old notebook and her best friend’s dying wish – to finish the scribbled bucket list that Hope didn’t have time to complete. Moment by moment, Claire builds a life she never dreamed of – until Theo walks into the coffee-shop one crisp September afternoon, and her careful plans scatter on the winds.

Sometimes a chance meeting can change a life forever.
Sometimes fate knows exactly what we need.

Perfect for fans of ‘Me Before You’ and ‘The Fault in Our Stars’, ‘The Promise’ brings together two people searching for a love that can overcome tragedy. A heartbreakingly romantic novel that challenges us to live – and love - every day as if it were our last.

 

“Promise me one thing. Promise me you’ll live.”
Emotional.  Beautiful.  Love.
The Promise by Melody Grace is NOW AVAILABLE!!

Angie’s Thoughts:

The Promise is my first book by Melody Grace and WOW what a first book it was! I’m still trying to clear my head and stop my tears from what I’ve read. It’s just one of those books that you get so lost in that you look up and it’s morning.

I don’t want to ruin this for anyone. It’s one of those books that you should go into blind. Don’t read the blurb. Don’t read the reviews. Don’t read any teasers. Just jump in feet first and enjoy the beautiful, heart-wrenching story of Claire.

Every first time became the last; every moment of pleasure would never be repeated. Every second was a glimpse of life I would never get back, already ashes, scattering in the winter wind.

You will need tissues. Also if you can have someone to buddy read with you would be great so you can talk about things along the way. The Promise will gut you then put you back together again.

Melody Grace has written one of the most beautiful books of love, heartbreak, passion and what ifs I’ve ever read. I’ll never forget Claire.

The Verdict:

rating-5

the-promise-teaser-1

Purchase NOW!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2eGg6P7

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2eGePYa

Nook:  http://bit.ly/2eovHjj

iBooks: http://apple.co/2ejjVp1

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2ekVZmB

trsor

About Melody Grace

Hi! I’m Melody Grace, author of the bestselling Beachwood Bay series. Some things about me:

1 I’m a small-town girl turned California beach lover.

2 I spent my childhood with my nose in a book before deciding to try and write one myself. I love all kinds of genres – from thrillers to YA and mystery – but romance has always been a passion of mine.

3 I love pistachio ice-cream, vanilla lattes, bad action movies, and Grey’s Anatomy (yes, I’m still watching… I can’t quit!).

4 I have an uncanny sense of direction. I once drove halfway across Canada without GPS or a map!

5 I have two adorable rascal cats named Bucky and Steve, I rescued them as kittens, and yes, I spoil them rotten.

6 I’m allergic to chocolate 🙁

7 I love sexy, heart-felt reads with strong heroines and swoon-worthy men. Why don’t you check out a couple of my books and meet your new book boyfriends?



Leave a Reply