Goddess Isles Series Review

July 6, 2020 / 0 comments

Goddess Isles Series ReviewGoddess Isles by Pepper Winters
Published by Self-Published on June 16th 2020
Genres: Dark Romance
Format: ebook
Source: Purchased
Purchase @ AMAZON
Add to Goodreads

"There was a boy once. A boy who wasn't strong enough to save me when I was taken."
There was a girl once. A girl called Tess Snow who sat with me in the dark, waiting to be sold.
There was an owner once. An owner who bought me, entrapped me, and made me his unwilling goddess."

Eleanor Grace is a naïve dreamer. Trusting and young, she believes her travel-loving boyfriend can save her when her freedom is snatched and sold. Squirrelled away to an island at dawn, delivered to a man even darkness won't touch, she's bound by a contract.

Sullivan Sinclair is the giver of fantasies. Any wish, any desire--he is the master at quenching any appetite. His private paradise and perfectly trained goddesses are there for one purpose: to ensure every guest is extremely well satisfied.

He bought her.
He trapped her.
She belongs to him.

Liezel’s Thoughts:

I love Pepper Winters. She wrote some of the best dark romances that I have read so far. As soon as this new series was announced that was said to be fairly similar to Monsters In The Dark and the Indebted Series I didn’t hesitate to add this series to my NEED TO READ List.

As mentioned, the Goddess Isles’ storyline is pretty identical to the other series above. The difference is that we are thrown in a world that consists of tropical beaches out in the Pacific. The way the author describes the Isles is one of the best parts of the series. It was detailed enough that I felt the sun and the sand on my skin. Believe me, the way she describes the islands will make you long for the beach.

As far as the story goes… don’t get me wrong, I loved how Eleanor and Sully found their way to finally be together.  I thought the angst and the romance were great in the beginning. But to be perfectly honest, after Twice A Wish (Book 2 ) their story felt extremely redundant to me.

Now, this could have also been my fault. I asked myself, would I have enjoyed it more if I read the series as it was meant to be read – in one-month increments instead of back to back? I definitely think so. That being said, I hope you give this series a try. I would, however, take breaks between each book for a better experience.

The Verdict:

Purchase now:

About Pepper Winters

Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex… her books have sex. 
She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends.
Her debut book Tears of Tess will be followed with Quintessentially Q. You didn’t think Q could stop so soon, did you? Her other two titles, Last Shadow and Broken Chance will be coming soon

Leave a Reply